Hello and welcome to my food review. Today I will tell you about my experiences at the Restaurant Grain Of Rice. I first heard about this food spot through my brother who actually brought home some of their food one day. Grain of rice is a restaurant which mainly serves Asian inspired dishes. They are located on 

The first time I actually visited the restaurant was on the day of my birthday. The server who took care of us was really polite and had a bright expression. She really gave off the sense  that she enjoyed her job. The ambiance in the restaurant is fairly comfortable and relaxing when it is not busy as the restaurant itself is fairly small. Their portions are fairly decent for their price, however some would argue that it is a bit too expensive for the portion.

I ordered the OG bowl which was composed of Scallops, tobiko (flying fish roe), gailan (chinese broccoli), fried rice and cucumber.

.blog2.PNG

As for me, everything was cooked really well. The scallops were not rubbery, they were very tender. The vegetables had a nice crunch to them, the gailan wasn’t tough. However, I found the rice to be a bit too salty for my tastes.

Overall for this first experience on a scale of 1 to 5 stars, 5 being absolutely perfect i’d give:

Cleanliness: 5

Ambiance: 5

Service: 5

Food: 3.5

Price: 4

 

My next experience at this restaurant, the same server as I met prior was present, so that was already awesome since she treated my family and I well the first time around. This time it was my brother and I who went out to eat. I remembered him saying how light yet flavorful the broth and how tender the meat was for the Pho. I also recall him saying how one of his coworkers specifically goes to this spot just for the Pho, so I had to try it myself and see just how good it was.

blog.PNG

Needless to say, everything I heard about it was reinforced through a first hand experience. Everything about it from the broth to the noodles made me want to just keep eating more and more and more. The ratings given to my previous rating still stands however, I would definitely recommend this dish to those who are looking to try out this establishment. I enjoyed it significantly more than the OG bowl and will definitely order the Pho when I visit again.

Overall for this experience on a scale of 1 to 5 stars, 5 being absolutely perfect i’d give:

Cleanliness: 5

Ambiance: 5

Service: 5

Food: 5

Price: 5

If you are to take away anything from reading this review, I would hope that it’s knowing how pleasant the people who work there are and how delicious the food is. If you are ever on the west side of town I highly recommend this food spot.

Leave a Reply

