Jasper Chocolates

One of the first chocolate treats I ever fell in love with was the Bear Paw from Candy Bear’s Lair in Jasper. It has been a tradition from I was probably 5 years old that every time I go to jasper I get a bear paw. They are Vanilla caramel and cashews. They come dipped in white, milk or dark chocolate, or “naked” with no chocolate coating. I have never had one naked before as the white chocolate was always my go to, but they are delicious. Another candy/ chocolate they do very well is called a Chocolate Snowball, which I believe was their way of coming up with a new product while trying to use up other product to that it did not got to waste as this product is made of Crushed waffle cones in white chocolate and drizzled with dark chocolate.

http://www.candybear.ca/product/bear-paws/

Leave a Reply

