Breakfast Mug Adventures: Maple Syrup Pancake

(Recipe at the bottom)

This time I tried my hand at a breakfast mug cake recipe. After making the recipe and tasting it I realized that the cake was dense and thick. It had a gritty and bland taste to it so instead of comparing this recipe I decided to adjust the formula and try to make the mug cake again. This time instead of one tablespoons of syrup I used two. This mug cake wasn’t much better than the original. The cake was still to dense and grainy. So the next time I choose to use three tablespoons of milk and I also kept the two tablespoon of syrup to the flavor to the pancake. This time the Cake turned out lighter and fluffy and soaked up the syrup that was poured on top.

 20170327_152112

(Original on the Left, Mine on the Right)

Maple Syrup Pancake

(1/4) Cup Pancake Mix

(2) Tablespoons Fat-Free Milk (I used 2%)

(1) Tablespoons Maple Syrup

Topping

(1/2) Cup Heavy Whipping Cream

(2) Teaspoon Granulated Sugar

5-Minute Mug Cakes By Jennifer Lee

My Maple Syrup Pancake Mug

1/4) Cup Pancake Mix

(3) Tablespoons 2% Milk

(2) Tablespoons Maple Syrup

Topping

(3) Tablespoons Maple Syrup

Small Bit of Butter

Brieann Anderson

-Brieann Anderson

Leave a Reply

